Defecting to the dark side…

So after raving about how much I love my Fitbit Charge HR (and I still do) I have acquired an Apple Watch. This is a completely gorgeous piece of kit and I love it.

Yes I do use it mostly for the fitness components and I imagine we are a long way from using it to its fullest potential. Buying 1st generation may not always be a wise investment especially for something of this price but it is really rather scrummy.

What I haven’t done yet is pitch it up against the Fitbit Charge HR and see what differences there are but the one massive thing that Apple may have missed the boat on is the community support that you get with Fitbit. I do miss my “Workweek Hustle” and my “Weekend Warrior” challenges and the competitiveness it fosters. I am alone again in my daily mission to achieve goals with the Apple Watch. I also miss the graphics of heart rate when running although I have not bee able to run since I got the watch due to a severe calf strain.

I think that at some point I will wear both devices and see how they fare against each other but fornow I have put my Fitbit Charge HR to one side and am getting acquainted to my Apple Watch

TTFN

Leave a Reply

