Day 5

We have nothing planned today. My sister was hoping to move house so we were going to help but it has been delayed so we find ourselves with a day to fill.

And what exciting stuff we have planned. We are going to Westwood Cross to see if we can find Imogen a winter coat and to get Savannah school shoes. I need to pop to Homebase to get some lawn edging to make the edges of my border neater. We bought some solar fairy lights last year that have never been hung out so we have just hung them up. They are not really where I had originally planned them to be but they will be easy to move once we have the garden looking the way we want it to look. I am now on the hunt for a table top patio heater so we can sit out in the garden in the evening and enjoy what little is left of our summer. Although I think that will be something for next summer now as I think our summer may be done.

It really does feel like time is speeding by. The harvest is early this year, according to the farmers on the news, by about 4 weeks and for some reason it feels like the evenings have really drawn in already. It was so chilly the other evening that we even laughed about putting the heating on (we did resist that I am pleased to say, no heating until at least October, jumpers before then 🙂 ).

Anyway I must be off I need to get ready to go shopping. I hope to get some pictures of our twinkly lights later and will post them for you to see.

TTFN x

Leave a Reply

