What I did on my holiday!

Well sadly the week has not ended that well. I have the dreaded cold that my hubby and kids have been putting up with and I am feeling very sorry for myself. I do hate colds they make you feel so awful but thankfully I get them very infrequently so I guess I should count myself lucky. But anyway before the dreaded lurgey set in I did manage to get some serious sewing done and I thought I would show you it here.

IMG_2087 IMG_2134IMG_2090

The top picture is from The Quilt Room found here and took me a day to do. I have the backing and wadding just need to finish it off now. The second picture is my own design called “Shattered” and will be a quilt for my eldest daughter and the bottom picture is a cushion that I made and was taken off me by my youngest daughter.

I have had a lovely week off work and feel like I have my mojo back a bit.

Hope you are all well

TTFN x

Leave a Reply

