Music at the gym

I have joined one of the gyms locally in my effort to lose a bit more weight and generally get fit and tone up. When I was at school I loved running and really hope to be able to get back into some running but there is some work to be done first cos I am very out of condition.
So running on a treadmill can be quite tedious so I have my trusty iPod with my newly setup “gym songs” playlist and I thought I would share it with you. 44 songs in no particular order.

Take That – Affirmation
Pet Shop Boys – Always on my mind / in my house
Then Jericho -Big area
They Might Be Giants – Birdhouse in your soul
Soundgarden – Black hole sun
The Hoosiers – Cops and robbers
Pet Shop Boys – Domino dancing
Blue Oyster Cult – (Don’t fear) The reaper
Gorillaz – Feel good inc
Coldplay – God put a smile on your face
Def Leppard – Gods of war
The Hoosiers – Goodbye Mr A
Take That – Happy now
Pet Shop Boys – I want a dog
Pet Shop Boys – It’s alright
Take That – Kidz
Muse – Knights of Cydonia
Pet Shop Boys – Left to my own devices
The Killers – Mr Brightside
Electric Light Orchestra – Mr Blue Sky
Muse – Muscle museum
Muse – New born
Jay Z and Kanye West – Ni**as in Paris
Jay Z and Kanye West – No church in the wild
Muse – Panic station
Muse – Plug in baby
DB Boulevard – Point of view
Aphex Twin – Polynominal C
Take That – Pretty things
Pendulum – Propane nightmares
Mika – Relax, take it easy
The Hoosiers – Run rabbit run
The Beloved – Scarlet beautiful
Pendulum – Slam
The Killers – Somebody told me
Take That – SOS
The Beloved – The sun rising
The Hoosiers – The trick to life
Muse – Uprising
The Boo Radleys – Wake up boo
The Hoosiers – Worried about Ray
The Prodigy – 3 Kilos
Sneaker Pimps – 6 Underground
Rob Dougan – Clubbed to death

I am sure that this list will evolve over time but I quite enjoy my work outs at the moment listening to these. Are there any tracks I have missed?
TTFN x

Leave a Reply

