Bloggers Block

And I have it. I genuinely don’t know what to write about. I think this may be due, in part, to the fact that I have not been creative for a few months now and this does form the main basis of my blog posts.

So what do I do when I am not sewing? The answer is not a lot!!! Mind you I guess that is not exactly true. I am a full time nurse and a full time wife and mother so I guess I am actually a very busy lady!  I am not to sure why I have not done any sewing of late, I can’t seem to settle to it. Things have been challenging at work with some changes going on which is not uncommon in the NHS and is not necessarily bad but does make life interesting. Tony has quit his job and started courier work with a more local firm which hopefully will improve our quality of life.

So i think my writers block is a symptom of what is going on in our lives at the moment and I am sure that it will pass sure enough, maybe now the clocks have gone back and the evenings are drawing in I may feel more like being creative.

It’s not all doom and gloom though I have managed to rediscover a hobby I love and that is books. Tony bought me a kindle for my birthday and I have reaquainted myself with reading in bed and I am churning out the books quite quickly now! Maybe thats something for future posts – writing book reviews!!!

Anyhoo, I am gonna log off for the night. I hope you are all well wherever you are, thank you for still being here and reading my ramblings. I will be back

TTFN xx

One thought on “Bloggers Block

  1. Hi Sam, your break from sewing is not a bad thing. We can’t be inspired all the time. After a rest you will suddenly find yourself off on a new project. I think you have answered the problem yourself. When I’m reading I never get any sewing done. But it’s nice to have a change. As long as you are happy, that’s the main thing! Christine x

Leave a Reply

