What’s in a name?

So I have been thinking about my blog name and wondering if a more catchy name would work with my readers? This has led me on to thinking about who reads my blog and the fact that I simply don’t know if I have any regular readers or not. I don’t get many comments and I am not sure why that is, whether my posts don’t lend themselves to comments or is my blog not actually being read.
I have site stats set up and can see that posts are being read and where people come to my blog from but it all seems a little impersonal still.
So….what makes you comment on a blog? How many blogs do you read each day? How do you know when I have posted or do you just pop in occasionally?
I would love to get a little more interactive so leave me a comment and tell me how you found me and what makes you comment on a blog post. What things make you visit a blog regularly? How did you find me and if you want leave a little info about yourself and a link to your blog so I can get to know you a bit more too.

I look forward to getting to know some of you a bit more
TTFN xx

2 thoughts on “What’s in a name?

  1. I have you in my RSS reader along with all the other blogs I read. I read them in the evening when I’m home from work and don’t usually comment on anything because that is my relaxing time. The number I read each day depends on who updated each day – I see all the updates. I think blogs on the whole are far less likely to get comments than facebook posts, for example, but are much better for reading.

  2. I have you in my “top 50” list on my blog, and am “following” you on wordpress. I look at the reader frequently, and almost always “open” the persons blog. I am most likely to comment if the topic is something that is very interesting to me. What I like best about blogs is the “story telling” that goes on. Almost as if you are in the same room with the writer, having a conversation I think. I am always interested in who visits my blog, and so I will “click like” if I have read something I enjoy. While I appreciate others comments, I am writing more for my own enjoyment and am just willing to share the musings. I do like connecting with other bloggers who have similar interests to me. Good luck figuring out a name…..celebrate the one you have now I say!

Leave a Reply

