Springtime

Springtime by Samantha Halliwell
Springtime, a photo by Samantha Halliwell on Flickr.

Spring may have finally sprung but it is still flipping freezing out. One positive thing though is that the sun is out and I always like how that makes me feel.

I am at home today my eldest daughter has introduced me to her boyfriend and I am quilting, trying to finish off the Raspberry Ripple quilt I bought over 2 years ago. Heres hoping the sun continues so I can get a good picture once I have finished quilting it. I am thinking of doing some free motion meandering design. Last time I free motioned I got into a bit of bother with breaking a needle right through my finger. A trip to A&E was called for to get the broken needle out.

I hope all is well where you are
TTFN x

Leave a Reply

