Paper Piecing

599486_10151616194720739_914854772_nS0 I am trying my hand at paper piecing. My mum used to do this when I was a child but I don’t remember her making it into a final design, just lots of paper and scrap fabric. I am quite enjoying making this, it is time consuming as it is all hand sewn and my hand sewing is not that neat. I am not sure that that matters to much as when it is the size I want it to be I can back it and then finish it with some decorative sewing which means that my poor hand sewing won’t notice.

Anyway work in progress and I will update you regularly

Hope you are all well

TTFN x

 

 

Leave a Reply

