My workspace

My workspace by Samantha Halliwell
My workspace, a photo by Samantha Halliwell on Flickr.

So I have had a tidy up and reorganised my work area. I have put one of the centre sections of the table in and made it longer to fit my computer and sewing machine on it. This allows me to watch iPlayer when I am sewing LOL.
I have tidied up my fabric stash and am a little sad that I have not got as much material as I thought. Still I hope to remedy that gradually, can never have to much fabric eh!
Things have settled down a little more in the Halliwell house. Tony is getting his head round his new job at DPD. It has changed a lot since he worked for Parceline 10 years ago some stuff is better some is not! we are all finding it hard not seeing much of him, he is out of the house at 5 in the morning and gets home about 7 in the evening and is generally in bed by 9:30. This means that weekends have become extremely special family time. This is also challenging as not much housework gets done during the week as I am working full time too, the girls are being fab and stepping up to the mark with helping out with their chores. I do have to do a considerable amount of nagging tho to remind them to do them LOL.
Tony is currently cooking a roast dinner for us and Savannah is feeding her new obsession with Minecraft on the XBox. Roll on summer so we can go out in the warm and enjoy long evenings together.
Right best be off, happy Sunday to you all
TTFN xx

Leave a Reply

