Long exposure water photo

I am on holiday this week and have a fair few things planned but today I decided to get my camera out and try some long exposure photography. I have not done this before so I have had to fiddle quite a bit but think that apetures and camera speed may be making just a little more sense!! Not a lot …just a little LOL.
What i have learned is that to get a decent long exposure you need little light, hence why I have some overexposure in this picture but you know what it ain’t half bad for a first attempt!

2 thoughts on “Long exposure water photo

    • This is the first time I have tried to do a long exposure shot. I love the way it softens the water. The skies were clear today and the sun was shining so even in the shade I could only get to around 1 sec exposure. It was also the first time i went completely manual in setting up the camera so set it to f8 iso 100.
      I am quite pleased with the shot and thank you for your comment

Leave a comment