Good grief……where does the time go?

Sorry, sorry, sorry I can’t believe it is over 20 days since my last post. How bad am I??? Kinda shows how things have been of late though. Tony has had to travel about 1 1/2 hours up the line to work so has been staying with his mate who he is doing the work for. This means that Monday to friday I am a single mum at the moment and  TBH I find getting up for work in the mornings challenging when Tony is here so to get up earlier has been a bit difficult to say the least, still we are fine, girls delivered to school and childminder on time every day, lunches made mum to work on time also. Evenings are a bit different to usual, I thought I would sew all the time but I have found myself in bed by bout 9.30 each night and I have discovered Bear Grylls. That man is simply amazing. I am slightly in awe of him I know a lot is for the camera but read his story and he has done some truly amazing stuff and at such a young age too.

So anyhoo, the long and the short of it is I have not done any sewing BUT I have started to get my head around crochet finally after a few strops. You Tube was the most helpful, I found books really hard to understand strangely. HAving got my head around the simple basic stitch I am not actually sure I enjoy crochet but I would like to learn more so that I can crochet the wrist warmers in this months Mollie Makes magazine. These are simply gorgeous so I plod on LOL. Unless anyone out there in blog land wants to make them for me ;o)

Anyway I must dash, food to prepare for my sunday roast and ironing to do bleurgh!!!!!

TTFN xx

Leave a Reply

