Ruby quilt

Made from a Moda Layer Cake “Ruby” . This is not finished yet cos I need to buy my wadding but I can get that easily tomorrow!
I was worried that the dusky pink would not look ok but I am pleasantly surprised but how right it does actually look and should learn to trust my instincts on my colour choices!
This measures 67.5 inches long (171cm long) and 37 inches (94 cm) wide and I am very pleased with it. I have managed to get over 90% of the lines straight which is a massive improvement for me. I really quite love this!!

 

I hope you have all had a lovely Christmas. I think I can genuinely say that this has been one of my best ever and hope it bodes well for the year ahead. I would like to take this opportunity to say thank you to you all for reading my little blog and wish you all a very happy, healthy and propserous 2012

TTFN x

Leave a Reply

