Loopy yarn scarf

Loopy yarn scarf by Samantha Halliwell
Loopy yarn scarf, a photo by Samantha Halliwell on Flickr.

I learnt how to knit as a child, my mum is a massive knitter. I have lots of memories of knitted jumpers some good some not so good but that was due to peer pressure. My mum’s workmanship was awesome. Sadly although I can knit I simply cannot follow patterns, it is like reading another language and I just cannot decipher it LOL.
I can. however knit scarves! And I found this totally gorgous wool yesterday and made this in one evening and adore it!
What do you think?
TTFN x

2 thoughts on “Loopy yarn scarf

  1. I think it’s lovely – never would have believed it would be so quick to do – always thought of knitting as a timeconsuming process best attempted when watching telly with half an eye.
    Love the teal one too.
    How doesn’t the yarn get all tangled?
    TTFN Sam – lisa x

    • LOL definitely one eye on TV hobby and I am not the most patient so tis good that it knits up so quick. SAdly the yarn gets twisted so it can be a bit frustrating to unwind to knit the next stitch but you get into a rhythm and there may be something obvious I am missing with regards to the twisting thing!
      Glad you like it Lisa, hope you are well
      Sam x

Leave a Reply

