Spring Blossom

Spring Blossom by Samantha Halliwell
Spring Blossom, a photo by Samantha Halliwell on Flickr.

I have been looking around the internet at some of the most gorgeous fabric postcards that people have been making and decided to have a go for myself. This is my first attempt and I am very pleased with how it has turned out. I am thinking one of those deep photo frames to place this in and to hang it around the home! It measures 4 inches by 6 inches and is hand and machine sewn by me!
Other news I still have not heard about the job that I was interviewed for last week. The waiting is killin me I can tell you I hate the suspense!
I am also in the process of setting up an Etsy shop and once I have stock in I will let you all know.
TTFN peeps Happy Tuesday xxx

2 thoughts on “Spring Blossom

  1. That’s a really pretty postcard 🙂

    I’ve started to enjoy making fabric postcards recently too. I’m on a Yahoo Group called ClothPaperStudio where we swap postcards and inchies which is good fun. My latest postcard is an ingredients swap when where we send a partner a set of fibres, beads etc. which they then make a postcard out of and send back. I’m in the middle of designing my postcard and I’ll put it up on my blog once I’ve created it.

  2. Thank you Kira. I have just started a postcard swap on Craft Pimp a new forum I have joined. The ingredients one sounds like a good idea maybe try one like that next. Will check out your blog to see your pictures I adore your work xx

Leave a Reply

