Scrap bag and machine tidy

There are patterns for this type of storage thing all over the internet (look here) but having looked at them I decided I did not need to follow a pattern I could make my own and so ta dah!!! Here it is.
The little bag holds scraps and bits of thread and can be removed and emptied into the bin, the other sections hold useful items that I use regularly such as my scissors, corner poking tool thing, pens, pencils etc

The weight of my sewing machine holds the thing to the table and I even made my own bias binding which took me ages…… and was a pain to sew LOL

Anyway I like it, what do you think???
TTFN x

3 thoughts on “Scrap bag and machine tidy

  1. Great idea. I wish I’d seen this before I started making patchwork mats for under my machines as I could have extended them into tool-tidies like this. Oh well, maybe that will be a project for the future.

Leave a Reply

