Imy x notice board

 


Imy x notice board

Originally uploaded by Samantha Halliwell

Imogen has been on at me for ages to make her a notice board so finally I got her to pick out some fat quarters and I made her notice board. This is the 2nd or 3rd incarnation in my mind – originally it was going to be a flower shape but I struggled to find a way to get the curve shape , then I thought of patchwork and some more applique which I have not done for a while. Anyway I found some very gorgeous Amy Butler brads in my local Hobbycraft and some fab ribbon as well as the gorgeous heart pegs shown as well.

Imogen is well made up with it, bit busy for me but the beauty of this design is it can be as busy or as quiet as you want it and it matches your room exactly!!!

TTFN xx

Leave a Reply

