Quilted Rucksack




Quilted Rucksack

Originally uploaded by Samantha Halliwell

Having slept for almost 24 hours I have woken up this afternoon feeling somewhat better. Just to bore you briefly I have tonsillitis and am feeling totally naff! Fortunately it occurred on the last day of my holiday unfortunately I have had to have a day off sick which I hate doing but I am back to work tomorrow! I have felt well enough this afternoon to put the finishing touches to the bag you can see here which I am very pleased with. It is a quilted bag made with a meandering pattern which I did totally freehand on my machine. I also used my walking foot for the first time and learnt more stuff about what my machine can do!
Anyway best be off, the girls have just got in from school so time to go an see what they been up to today and to make a nice cuppa.
Hope you are all well
TTFN xx

Leave a Reply

