Sewing and Snow

 


Overcasting

Originally uploaded by Samantha Halliwell

OK so this is not a very exciting picture unless you are like me and find a new thing on your fantastic sewing machine each day! I was getting stressed about overlocking the edges of my sewing to help with preventing fraying when washing and did not realise that my machine had this facility. That will teach me to read the instruction manual carefully and actually it may even be worth watching the DVD I got with it as well!
Anyhoo, I can now get a really tidy and professional looking finish to my work and Sharon will be please to know that her cushion cover is finally complete!

I hope you are all well. We are currently waiting for the forecast snow to appear typical tho I have been off for a few days and I go back to work and what happens, yup it snows.
In case you had not realised I am a HUGE fan of snow. I love it. I know it is disruptive but the sheer beauty of it falling from the sky is stunning and playing out in it is simply fab! I can’t wait to see what we get.
TTFN xx

Leave a Reply

