Applique Rose


Applique Rose

Originally uploaded by Samantha Halliwell

Ta dah!!! My first attempt at applique and I am very very chuffed with myself! This has taken me somewhere around 4 hours to draw, cut stick and add “leading” but I am so pleased and can really feel more of this type of sewing coming on! This will make a stunning centre piece for a quilt or a wall hanging which is what I am thinking of doing with it at the moment. For now I am walking around showing it to who ever I can cos I am completely chuffed with myself!
TTFN xxx

Leave a Reply

