Dotty bag




P1040040

Originally uploaded by Samantha Halliwell

For those of you who have followed me for a while from my old blog, dots are not an uncommon sight! I think I may like dots! I made dotty beads and now I am making dotty bags! I did a very quick poll this evening on Facebook and after demand for it I made a bag!

I am actually very happy with this bag except one small thing I put the stiff interfacing in after putting the bag together and then “stitched the ditch” which has made it a bit squiffy! but not bad.

I am really quite chuffed with my machine as well. It did not sulk once when it came to sewing layers and for those of you who sew you know layers can build up quite quickly.

More piccies are available on my flickr page if you click on the image you will be taken there.

TTFN xx

Leave a Reply

