Hello world!

I have been tinkering with WordPress for a little while now and like it a bit more than blogger. Not for any other reason than it is more aesthetically pleasing and I am quite shallow! There are (I think) more features on WordPress, I just have to work them out!!!

So anyway, welcome to my new blog! For those of you coming over from my previous blog here welcome and thank you for following me over. To those of you who are new to my little world a huge welcome to you all I hope you hang around and join me in my musings!

As a way of introduction I ought to let you have a little information about myself. I am 38 years old and a full time nurse in a busy general hospital. This is a relatively new job for me although I have been qualified for 16 years. I have spent the last 7 years teaching nurses at the local university. I am married to Tony and have 2 children Imogen (13) and Savannah (5) and like most people in this world we simply plod along dealing with life’s ups and downs. I am also a jewellery maker and a lampworker although I am currently taking a break from this as my new job is all consuming right now!

I have a Flickr album here where you can see much of my bead and jewellery work as well as photos of my family and some of the things we get up to!

This blog??? My diary I guess. Musings and ramblings about various things in the news and in my life.

I hope you hang around and even better I hope you guys chat to me, leave comments for me I love to hear what you all think as well!

TTFN xx

One thought on “Hello world!

Leave a Reply

